

SUBBAIAH INSTITUTE OF DENTAL SCIENCES

(A Unit of Tadikela Subbaiah Trust®)

Recognized By Dental Council of India, New Delhi, DCI No. V.I2017/5/2019-DE Affiliated to Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Bangalore



IOAC (Internal Quality Assurance Cell) STRUCTURE AND MECHANISM

Introduction:

The IQAC (Internal Quality Assurance Cell) of the institution was established in 2017, in accordance with NAAC guidelines. Since its inception it has played a vital part in maintenance of institutions' quality assurance system. It plays a pivotal role in planning, executing, and monitoring daily academic and administrative activities. The prime task of the IQAC is to develop a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic improvement in the overall performance of institutions

Vision: To promote institutional quality and sustenance.

Strategies:

- Ensuring timely, efficient performance of academic, administrative sections
- Ensuring transparent and positive evaluation process and assessment.
- Integration of modern teaching and learning methods.
- Preparation and submission of AQAR as per NAAC guidelines every year.
- Conduction, organization and documentation of various training programs and activities for quality improvement of the institution.

Constitution:

- 1. Chairperson: Head of the Institution
- 2. Teachers to represent all level (Three to eight)
- 3. One member from the Management
- 4. Few Senior administrative officers
- 5. One nominee each from local society, Students and Alumni
- 6. One nominee each from Employers /Industrialists/Stakeholders
- 7. One of the senior teachers as the coordinator/Director of the IQAC

Principal

Jah Institute of Dental Sciences

NH-13, H.H. Road, Purle



SUBBAIAH INSTITUTE OF DENTAL SCIENCES

(A Unit of Tadikela Subbaiah Trust *)

Recognized By Dental Council of India, New Delhi, DCI No. V.I2017/5/2019-DE Affiliated to Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Bangalore



INTERNAL QUALITY ASSURANCE CELL (IQAC) COMMITTEE 2023-2024

The constitution of IQAC committee consists of the following members for the academic year 2023-24

SL. NO.	NAME	SIGNATURE
J. 110.		SIGNATURE
1	Chairperson	1 1
1.	Dr. Suresh B S (HOD & Prof. Dept. of Pedodontics)	12 22
	Coordinator	
2.	Dr. Neha Vijaykumar (Asst. Prof. Dept. of Prosthodontics)	Jeha
	Management Member	
3.	Dr. Vinaya Srinivas (Executive Director, SUIDS)	Brayeleur
	Faculty Member	
4.	Dr. Suma (HOD & Prof. Dept. of Oral Medicine & Radiology)	Com-
5.	Dr. Naveen Y G(HOD & Prof. Dept. of Prosthodontics)	YGRE
6.	Dr. Pradeep K(HOD & Prof. Dept. of Conservative Dentistry & Endodontic	50
7.	Dr. Mithun K M (Vice Principal & Prof. Dept. of Oral Pathology)	Kom
	Administrative Member	
8.	Mrs. Kavya M	Lange
	Local Member	1
9.	Mr Mohan Reddy	MoharReddy
	Student & Alumni Member	
10.	Mr Ronald Periera (Student)	Robertin
11.	Dr Akshitha (Alumni)	Allra
	Stakeholder Member	-
12.	Mrs Babitha	Contestino
	- tur NATALO	(hapter)

hbaiah Institute of Dental Sciences NH-13, H.H. Road, Purle